Le comptoir des consommables Cartouches · Pods · Résistances · E-liquides
Comptoir Cartouche
At the counter

Lost Vape Centaurus, what is left to buy for each model

By Romain Delaunay · · 10 minute read

Lost Vape Centaurus, what is left to buy for each model
Source: ChatGPT Images (OpenAI)

A Lost Vape Centaurus can be a 200 W box mod, a pocket pod or an all-in-one that runs on a single cell. The brand uses the name for more than a dozen devices, and the box does not always hold everything needed to vape. Sometimes the power source is missing, sometimes the right coil, and the spare glass may not match the capacity allowed in the UK. Before checking out, the useful question is not which model to pick, but what it will leave you to buy.

Lost Vape Centaurus, what is left to buy after unboxing

Across twelve Lost Vape Centaurus models whose power set-up the manufacturer details, seven have no built-in battery, and six of those listings state that the cell is not included. The M200, BT200, N200 and P200 box mods need two 18650 cells, the N100 and M120 one 21700 or 18650, the G80 one 18650. The other five, M120 S, PM100, Ori 35, E40 and E40 Ultra, carry their own battery.

What comes next depends on the atomiser. Under one name, the brand runs six families of coils and pods that do not swap with each other, plus one rebuildable platform with no shop-bought coil at all. A Lost Vape Centaurus is therefore completed in two steps, power first, then the part that makes the vapour.

The restock table for twelve Centaurus devices

This table sets out, model by model, the power source and the consumable shown on the manufacturer’s listing. Capacities are the ones on the listing, standard first, then the TPD version where one is given.

ModelPowerPower includedConsumable shown on the listingStated capacity
M200two 18650 cellsno510 atomiser, not specifiednot applicable
BT200two 18650 cellsnoSub Ohm V2, UB Max V2 Edition coils5 or 3 ml, 2 ml TPD
N200two 18650 cellsnoCentaurus Sub Ohm, UB Max coils5 ml, 2 ml TPD
P200two 18650 cellsno510 rebuildable atomisernot applicable
N100one 21700 or 18650 cellnoCentaurus Sub Ohm, UB Max coils5 ml, 2 ml TPD
M120one 21700 or 18650 cellnot stated510 atomiser, Nano MTL shown on the listing4 ml for the Nano MTL
G80 and G80Sone 18650 cellnoUB AIO pod with UB Ultra coils, or Boro Tank5 ml, 2 ml TPD for the pod
M120 S5500 mAh batteryyesNano MTL, UB MTL coils4 ml
PM1004500 mAh batteryyesDTL cartridge with replaceable coil, built-in MTL cartridge5 ml and 4.5 ml
Ori 352500 mAh batteryyesORI cartridges, 0.4 and 0.8 ohm5 ml, 2 ml TPD
E401400 mAh batteryyesE Plus cartridges, 0.3 and 0.6 ohm, E-Plus RBA3 ml
E40 Ultra1500 mAh batteryyesE Plus V1 and V2 cartridges, UB Elite coils3 ml, 2 ml TPD

The “power included” column splits the range into two almost equal blocks. The consumables column shows that parts follow the atomiser rather than the mod, since the M120 and M120 S share the same Nano MTL.

18650 or 21700 cells, the Centaurus mods that ship without power

For seven models, the order does not stop at the device. They run on an external cell, a removable cylindrical battery taken out to charge or replace, and six listings call it “not included”. Bay count decides the format.

Two 18650 cells for the 200 W Centaurus box mods

The M200, BT200, N200 and P200 all run on two 18650 cells, not supplied, for 5 to 200 W of output. The cells are bought as a pair, in the same format, and kept together.

These four mods can also charge through their USB-C port. The M200 and BT200 listings give 5 V and 2 A, while the N200 and P200 listings give 5 V and 2.35 A.

A single cell for the N100, M120 and G80

The N100 and M120 take either a 21700 or an 18650 cell. According to its listing, the N100 comes without a cell, while the M120 listing does not settle the point. The G80, like its G80S variant, uses a single 18650 that is not supplied, with no other format named on its listing. For these three devices, the cell format is decided before ordering, not when the box is opened.

Built-in battery, the Centaurus devices that only need pods

Five Centaurus models skip the cell purchase. Their battery is built in, and the only consumable left to plan for is the cartridge or the coil.

The M120 S carries 5500 mAh and the PM100 4500 mAh, the two largest capacities in the table. The Ori 35 holds 2500, the E40 1400 and the E40 Ultra 1500. For charging, Lost Vape quotes 5 V and 3 A for the PM100, 5 V and 2 A for the Ori 35, 5 V and 1.4 A for both E40 models, and for the M120 S a cable rated for a 5 V, 2 A charger.

A built-in battery cannot be swapped like a cell. When it wears out, the whole device reaches the end of its life, a point worth weighing when choosing between an M120 S and an M120 that takes cells.

Six coil and pod families under the Centaurus name

The Centaurus name says nothing about which coil to reorder. Each atomiser in the range has its own family, and mixing two of them leads straight to a part that will not fit. This is how the manufacturer’s listings split them.

UB Max coils for the Sub Ohm tanks

The Centaurus Sub Ohm, shown with the N100 and N200, takes UB Max coils in 0.15, 0.2 and 0.3 ohm. The Sub Ohm V2 that comes with the BT200 only lists the V2 Edition of those heads, as X1, X2 and X3, all designed for direct lung vaping. So the V2 marking is worth checking on the pack before buying.

UB MTL for the Nano MTL, UB Ultra for the AIO pod

The Nano MTL, the mouth-to-lung tank shown on the M120 and M120 S listing, uses UB MTL coils in 0.8 and 1.2 ohm. Yet another family goes into the G80’s UB AIO pod, UB Ultra coils in 0.15, 0.2 and 0.3 ohm. The G80S swaps that pod for the Boro Tank, whose listing names no coil.

E Plus, ORI and PM100 cartridges for the pods

Centaurus pods work with cartridges. The E40 takes E Plus cartridges in 0.3 and 0.6 ohm and a rebuildable E-Plus RBA version. As for the E40 Ultra, it accepts E Plus V1 and V2 cartridges, including a version with a replaceable coil that uses UB Elite heads in 0.3, 0.6 and 0.8 ohm. The Ori 35 has its own ORI cartridges, the PM100 its own pair. Only the P200 sits outside these families, since the manufacturer presents it as a platform for 510 rebuildable atomisers.

Searching for a Centaurus coil without naming the atomiser is therefore a guess between six families. Our guide on when to change your vape coil then helps set the pace of reordering.

Tanks and spare glass, the 2 ml rule in the UK

The last consumable is often the glass, which a single drop can crack. Almost every Centaurus listing shows a standard capacity above 2 ml, 5 ml for the Sub Ohm and the ORI cartridge, 4 ml for the Nano MTL, 3 ml for E Plus cartridges.

In the UK, refillable tanks and cartridges for nicotine e-liquid are capped at 2 ml, and nicotine e-liquid is sold in bottles of up to 10 ml at no more than 20 mg/ml. The 2 ml TPD edition is the one that fits this market wherever it exists. The TPD kit of the Sub Ohm V2 contains a 2 ml spare glass, whereas the international kit ships a 3 ml spare tube.

For the Nano MTL and the E40’s E Plus cartridge, the manufacturer’s listing gives no 2 ml version. In that case, the TPD marking needs checking on the pack or on the retailer’s listing before ordering.

Ordering the right part for your Centaurus

Retail listings also show suffixes missing from this table, such as M100 V2 or M200 V2, which two retailers list next to the original versions. Four checks keep mistakes down.

Start by noting the full device name, suffix included, rather than the word Centaurus alone. Next, look for whether the listing says a cell is “not included”, and which one. Then write down the name of the fitted atomiser, Sub Ohm, Sub Ohm V2, Nano MTL or cartridge, since it decides the coil family.

Finally, pick the 2 ml TPD version of any glass or cartridge. The same checks work for other brands, as our guide to vape pod compatibility shows for pod kits, and as our Geekvape box mod guide shows for mods.

FAQ

These questions come up around the range, often before a first purchase. The answers rely on the manufacturer’s own pages.

What is the difference between the Centaurus BT200 and the M200?

Both mods run on two 18650 cells that are not supplied, between 5 and 200 W, and charge at 5 V and 2 A. The BT200 is built on the Quest X 3.0 platform and can be controlled over Bluetooth from an app, while the M200 uses the Quest chip with a mechanical power switch and a jog dial.

Does the PM100 take E40 cartridges?

No. The manufacturer describes a 5 ml cartridge with a replaceable coil for direct lung vaping and a 4.5 ml built-in cartridge for mouth-to-lung vaping, with no mention of E Plus cartridges.

Which cartridges fit a Centaurus Ori 35?

ORI cartridges, in 0.4 or 0.8 ohm, the two values found in the kit. They come in 5 ml and in a 2 ml TPD edition, the one meant for the UK market.

Does a G80S work with UB Ultra coils?

Its listing does not say. UB Ultra coils are tied there to the G80’s UB AIO pod, while the G80S takes the Boro Tank, for which the listing only details airflow inserts of 1, 2 and 3 mm inner diameter.

Does the P200 come with a tank?

The listing names none. Lost Vape presents it as a 510 platform designed for rebuildable atomisers, which leaves the buyer to choose the deck and its build.

Lost Vape Centaurus, the essentials before you order

The range reads in two columns. Seven models need one or two external cells, five carry their own battery, and each atomiser family keeps its own coils or cartridges.

Add the glass or cartridge, taken in its 2 ml TPD edition where one exists. With the full model name and the name of its atomiser, a Lost Vape Centaurus can be kitted out without a wasted part, and the same reading works for most ranges on the market.

Editorial content for adult readers only. Vaping products can contain nicotine, which is a highly addictive substance. Vaping products are not for sale to anyone under 18 in the UK. This article is not a buying recommendation.